Clearly Organized

11 Jul

When you live in a house as small as mine with a husband, a 2-year-old, two dogs, a million toys and piles of vintage things taking up space, you quickly learn the art of organization.

What made me most proud was my MIL saying she was proud of me for living with my kitchen. I mean, it’s small.

I’ve taken great pride in using every square inch of space in that kitchen and we were managing just fine. Then a certain child was born.

Kids evidently need snacks.

Thus the top of the fridge starts to look like this:

Looking back I can’t believe we’ve lived with it like this for so long.

So a waited for Hobby Lobby to have a sale on glass and bought some containers all half price.

And once again peace has been restored to the universe.

What’s your best organizing tip?

Leave a Reply

