Spring Wreath

20 Mar

The natural progression of starting a creative blog has to be making door wreaths. Or maybe it’s just me. I started seeing so many seasonal wreaths and they were so inspiring, I decided I had to start livening up our front door. So far I’ve made a fall wreath and a winter wreath.

For my first spring wreath I wanted to use felt flowers. I’ve seen tons of tutorials and I’ve always wanted to try some. They’re so pretty! So I chose this tutorial and off I went.

I’m really, really not a girly girl, in fact I hope I only have boys! But sometimes I like to play dress up and sometimes I like pink. Almost nine years ago my bridal bouquet was pink, orange and yellow calla lillies. Still a favorite color combo.

So without further ado…

And since every project is a learning experience, I may try and stuff more petals in next time. The tutorial suggested seven and I only used six on each. And it hurt my hand. For real. I also decided to do two-toned flowers after making two solid ones. The wreath was free from my aunt when my son was born. It nested an owl for a while. And since our door is brown I decided to add more color and spray paint the wreath green. What’s spring without the return of green?

Happy spring everyone! I’d love to see your latest spring project. Let me know about it below. 🙂

P.S. For more flower tutorials visit How Joyful.

Linking to

The Lettered Cottage

Spring Door Decor

3 Responses to “Spring Wreath”

  1. Ashley@AttemptsAtDomestication March 21, 2012 at 7:44 am #

    Super cute! I need to make a new wreath for the spring… maybe next weekend! lol

  2. Amy@BuffaloRoam March 22, 2012 at 8:01 am #

    Aw, very pretty and very springy!

  3. Laura Ingalls Gunn March 28, 2012 at 7:14 am #

    Oh my, take a bow!

    You’ve put a “spring” in my step with your creative loveliness.

    Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

