Home office inspiration

9 Feb

I’ve been dying for a more inspiring space to work lately. I mentioned last time that I’m undertaking a crazy, scary, exciting new venture and my current attic desk space just isn’t encouraging me. So here’s what I’m looking for. 🙂


Found here.

I love the colors in this space. I love all the storage shelves. Mostly I love the giant pinning board behind the desk! I love pinterest, but sometimes I need to pin inspiring things in real life. But I struggle with making a desk pretty because we have two computers, a work phone and tons of wires hanging down the back of the desk.


Found here

I want to hang this right in my face so I see it every day.


Found here.

I want a bright color and I want to stencil. In fact I’m dying to stencil!

Found here.

My inner diva wants this space, but let’s be realistic. Are those built-in speakers in the ceiling? Fabulous.

I’m also torn between dismantling my son’s nursery, putting him upstairs and using his room as my office vs. keeping all our office/estate finds/guitars upstairs out of view. We’re not in a hurry to have another kid at this point, but I’m not sure where we would put one if we did have one. 🙂 So maybe we hope for a new house before next baby comes and I focus on making the attic space an awesome working environment.

Anyone else have inspiring office pics? I’d love to see!

4 Responses to “Home office inspiration”

  1. Amy@BuffaloRoam February 10, 2012 at 9:16 am #

    I saw that first pic come across on Pinterest, and totally thought it looked like you. I love the idea of stenciling! Have you seen where they paint the wall a matte color, then stencil a pattern on using the exact same color, but in a high gloss? So neat!

    • Erin February 10, 2012 at 9:30 am #

      Yes! I loooove that. 🙂

  2. Ashley@AttemptsAtDomestication February 10, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    Love the inspiration pics! And depending on where you put your desk/how hidden all the cords are, you can always attach a hollow box or tube that runs along the top and down the sides to hide all the mess in. Friends of mine did it with their mantle so they could hide their tv and player cords.

    • Erin February 10, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

      Stop it you genius. I never thought of that. Silly the things you don’t think of. Totally attaching a tube. Thanks Ashley!

Leave a Reply

